KFCS:   541-883-4700

100% Graduation is the Expectation!



Klamath Falls City Schools Board of Directors

Zone 1 (Roosevelt): Carol Usher (Term Expires 6/30/2023)
Zone 2 (At-large): Lori Theros - Vice Board Chair (Term Expires 6/30/2023)
Zone 3 (Conger): Mychal Amos - Board Chair (Term Expires 6/30/2021)
Zone 4 (Mills): Dawn Albright (Term Expires 6/30/2023)
Zone 5 (Pelican): Trina Perez (Term Expires 6/30/2023)
Zone 6 (At-large): Michael Moore (Term Expires 6/30/2021)
Zone 7 (At-large): Carlos Soriano (Term Expires 6/30/2021)

Budget Members

Zone 1 (Roosevelt): Brienne Humphrey (Term Expires 6/30/2021)

Zone 2 (At-large): Wendy Clark (Term Expires 6/30/2022)
Zone 3 (Conger): Eric Rose(Term Expires 6/30/2022)
Zone 4 (Mills): Kathy Hewitt (Term Expires 6/30/2021)
Zone 5 (Pelican): Allison Phair (Term Expires 6/30/2024)
Zone 6 (At-large): Justin Rodriguez (Term Expires 6/30/2022)
Zone 7 (At-large): Ben Vallejos (Term Expires 6/30/2020)


KFCS K-8 Students Moving to Longer School Day April 19th

Earlier this month the Center for Disease Control (CDC) changed their recommendation on school social distancing from a mandatory six feet to three feet. Govern Brown, following this advice, reduced social distancing requirements for school accordingly. This change makes it possible to have more students in a classroom at the same time. As a result, school districts can begin using longer school day schedules.
In line with this new guidance, the Klamath Falls City Schools Board of Education has approved the resolution to have K-8 grade students begin a full day in person schedule on Monday, April 19. Students in grades 9-12 will continue their current a.m./p.m. hybrid program. Those choosing the district home learning program, River Academy, may continue to do so. It is exciting to have students back in school for more time to enhance their academic growth and to strengthen their social and emotional health.
Social distancing requirements have changed, but other safety protocols have not. Students will still be asked to

  • Wear masks throughout the day
  • Wash their hands frequently
  • Stay home if they have possible COVID symptoms
  • Students will also continue to space six feet apart for such school activities as lunch, physical activities and singing.

Closely following these guidelines is critical to keeping the COVID virus from spreading in schools and for continuing with longer school days. Thank you in advance for encouraging these safety precautions with your children.

Schools will be contacting families soon to give them scheduling information. The transportation department will be reaching out to families to give them new pickup and drop off times as well.

Grade K-8 will have no school on Friday, April 16, to give staff time to prepare for the expanded schedule

Next Page RSS